Advanced Promotion Suite BannerOn 17.02.2016 it was finally time and Shopware has released its new premium plugin “Advanced Promotion Suite”. Already some days in advance this new module was made available to us for testing and we thought that we would have a quick look at it to publish a small contribution to it. Already after the first “Sichtung” it soon became clear that nothing will happen here quickly, because the plugin is as extensive as hardly any other premium plugin from Shopware.

If you don’t know exactly what the “Advanced Promotion Suite” is about yet, here are a few words in advance. As usual with Shopware, this plugin can either be purchased for 495€ or rented for 30€/month. A free test of 30 days is obligatory. From the Shopware Professional Plus license this plugin is of course included. In general terms, the”Advanced Promotion Suite” can be used to create very extensive and customizable voucher and discount promotions. This is due to a very powerful set of rules, which was primarily responsible for the fact that this article could not even be created quickly, otherwise we would not have been able to do justice to this extensive plugin.

For this reason, we have decided not only to show a few functions here, but also to give some examples based on practical experience.

Basic features of Shopware’s Advanced Promotion Suite

If you create a new promotion, you have six different modes to choose from:

  • Shopping Cart: Absolute Discount
  • Shopping Cart: Percentage Discount
  • Products: Absolute discount
  • Products: Percentage discount
  • Buy X get Y for free
  • Free articles

Promotion Modus

Depending on the mode, you have different configuration options. In the 0.g. Screenshot shows some fields from the mode “Buy X get Y for free”. The two free text fields are also particularly interesting. If a text is entered here, it also appears in the frontend for the respective articles.

Promotion Beschreibung

However, the underlying set of rules is very special, which can be understood as an individual filter mechanism. The following screenshot shows the 3 for 2 action for the above example, which is restricted to a specific subcategory.

Promotion Regel 1

Of course, promotions can also be timed and combined with the vouchers available in Shopware. Detailed information about the basic possibilities of the”Advanced Promotion Suite” can be found at Shopware itself. Below we show you some sample promotions that are already being implemented by some of our customers.

Winter sales stopped with a few clicks

The winter is slowly coming to an end and the warehouses have to be sold out. In Germany, winter sales have a long tradition, which many customers always like to wait for. In order to reduce whole categories quickly in Shopware, all items had to be either reduced individually in the backend or worked with CSV import/export. As soon as the action was over, the same work was done again. With the Shopware promotions this is now possible within a few minutes. In our example we wanted to reduce all articles from the category “Fashion” by 10 %.

Cancellation prices are displayed in the frontend as soon as you have configured the default settings for the shop price displays in the plug-in settings of the module.

Advanced Promotion Suite Plugin

In addition to the usual settings for promotions, we can also set whether, for example, voucher codes are allowed here or not. If there is the possibility that one doctorate could overlap with another (MyDealz would be pleased), then this can also be excluded here.

Promotion Winterschlussverkauf Backend 1

Also important, of course, is the set of rules on which articles this promotion should apply. In this very simple example it should be just articles from the categories “Fashion”. Therefore our set of rules looks like in the following screenshot.

Promotion Winterschlussverkauf Backend 2

Once this promotion has been activated, all prices will be cancelled according to our settings and reduced by 10%. In the category it looks like this:

Promotion Winterschlussverkauf

20% discount on shopping baskets over 100€ and with min. 3 articles

Product or category independent shopping cart discounts can also be granted. In the example here we choose as mode “Shopping Cart: Percentage Discount” and make the following settings in the set of rules.

Promotion WK Set

This discount is only visible in the frontend when the customer goes to the shopping cart. Of course, you can also work with the free text fields here, so that your customers already know about this promotion on the product detail page.

Promotion WK Frontend

10% discount on new products (in connection with a product stream)

The comparatively new Shopware product streams can also be combined with the promotions: If we have deposited a product stream for new articles in the shop, then this can be explicitly addressed. To do this, we simply select the product stream in the promotion rules and regulations.

Promotion Neuheiten

Buy 3 pay 2 promotion on high stock items from category XY

Shopware itself declares this plugin as inspired by retail. Admittedly, such 3 for 2 or 2 for 1 actions are well known across industries. As mode “Buy X get Y for free” must be set here. In our example, we only want to roll out this promotion to articles that have at least 10 in stock and come from a specific category. In the backend we have to set the following rules.

Promotion 3 für 2 Backend

This promotion is now automatically activated in the shopping cart as soon as 3 articles are contained that comply with our rules and regulations. The cheapest article is then free.

Promotion 3 für 2 WK

Special discounts for Facebook fans or newsletter recipients

If certain promotions should only be offered for very specific channels, then we can solve this with voucher codes. A promotion can only be activated when a certain voucher code is entered in the shopping basket. This combination allows you, for example, to create a promotion only for your Facebook fans or newsletter recipients. Customers who come to Google via organic search, for example, will then see nothing of this action.

Promotion Gutschein

Upshot

As already mentioned at the beginning of this article, this new plugin from Shopware is incredibly powerful. The presented functions really only represent a fraction of the possibilities. Therefore you should take your time for this plugin, especially if you are using the free trial version first.

Certainly there are still some suggestions for improvement, which will surely come with time. For example, to limit a promotion to articles with a certain margin, you have to use tricks independently of the plugin and then write the margin in an attribute field so that you can use it again in the promotions. This is a bit cumbersome, but also no leg break.

When we heard the first birds chirping from the roof that Shopware was working on such a plugin, the fear was that it could become relatively easy (e.g. only 3 for 2 actions and the like). But due to the individually adjustable rules for each promotion, this module becomes a very powerful weapon. Thanks to the possibility of connecting with the vouchers, individual channels can also be used for promotions. In summary, Shopware has taken a very big step forward with this module and many shop operators will certainly have their fun with it.

 
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

Advanced Promotion Suite Shopware Premium Plugin

Shopware’s neue Advanced Promotion Suite im Test

Advanced Promotion Suite BannerAm 17.02.2016 war es endlich soweit und Shopware hat sein neues Premium Plugin „Advanced Promotion Suite“ veröffentlicht. Bereits einige Tage vorab wurde uns dieses neue Modul zum Testen zur Verfügung gestellt und wir dachten, dass wir es uns mal eben schnell anschauen, um dazu einen kleinen Beitrag zu veröffentlichen. Bereits nach der ersten „Sichtung“ wurde jedoch schnell klar, dass hier nichts mal eben schnell passieren wird, denn das Plugin ist so umfangreich wie kaum ein anderes Premium Plugin von Shopware.

Wer noch nicht genau weiß, worum es sich bei der „Advanced Promotion Suite“ handelt, hier ein paar Worte vorab dazu. Wie von Shopware gewohnt kann dieses Plugin entweder für 495€ erworben oder für 30€/Monat gemietet werden. Ein kostenloser Test von 30 Tagen ist dabei obligatorisch. Ab der Shopware Professional Plus Lizenz ist dieses Plugin natürlich inklusive. Allgemein ausgedrückt kann man mit der „Advanced Promotion Suite“ sehr umfangreiche und individualisierbare Gutschein- und Rabattaktionen erstellen. Hierfür sorgt ein sehr mächtiges Regelwerk, welches in erster Linie dafür ausschlaggebend war, dass dieser Artikel nicht mal eben schnell erstellt werden konnte, da wir diesem umfangreichen Plugin sonst nicht hätten gerecht werden können.

Aufgrund dessen haben wir uns auch dazu entschieden, nicht einfach nur ein paar Funktionen hier aufzuzeigen, sondern anhand von Erfahrungen aus der Praxis einige Beispiele darzulegen.

Grundlegende Funktionen von Shopware’s Advanced Promotion Suite

Legt man eine neue Promotion an, so stehen einem sechs unterschiedliche Modi zur Auswhal:

  • Warenkorb: Absoluter Rabatt
  • Warenkorb: Prozentualer Rabatt
  • Produkte: Absoluter Rabatt
  • Produkte: Prozentualer Rabatt
  • Kaufe X bekomme Y umsonst
  • Gratisartikel

Promotion Modus

Je nach Modus bekommen Sie unterschiedliche Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten. In dem 0.g. Screenshot sehen Sie beispielsweise einige Felder aus dem Modus „Kaufe X bekomme Y umsonst“. Besonders interessant sind auch die zwei zur Verfügung stehenden Freitextfelder. Wird hier ein Text eingetragen, erscheint dieser auch im Frontend bei den jeweiligen Artikeln.

Promotion Beschreibung

Ganz besonders ist aber das dahinterliegende Regelwerk, welches als individueller Filtermechanismus verstehen werden kann. Im folgenden Screenshot sehen Sie die für die oben beispielhafte 3 für 2 Aktion, welche auf eine bestimmte Unterkategorie beschränkt ist.

Promotion Regel 1

Selbstverständlich lassen sich Promotion Aktionen auch zeitlich steuern sowie mit den in Shopware vorhandenen Gutscheinen verbinden. Detaillierte Informationen zu den grundlegenden Möglichkeiten der „Advanced Promotion Suite“ finden Sie bei Shopware selbst. Folgend zeigen wir Ihnen ein paar Beispiel-Promotions, welche bereits bei einigen von unseren Kunden umgesetzt werden.

Winterschlussverkauf mit wenigen Klicks eingestellt

Der Winter geht so langsam dem Ende entgegen und die Lager müssen abverkauft werden. In Deutschland ist der Winterschlussverkauf lange Tradition, worauf viele Kunden immer gerne warten. Damit in Shopware ganze Kategorien schnell reduziert werden können, musste man bis heute alle Artikel entweder einzeln im Backend reduzieren oder mit dem CSV Import/Export arbeiten. Sobald die Aktion vorüber war, fiel die gleiche Arbeit erneut an. Mit den Shopware Promotions geht das nun innerhalb weniger Minuten. In unserem Beispiel haben wir alle Artikel aus der Kategorie „Fashion“ um 10 % reduzieren wollen.

Streichpreise werden im Frontend angezeigt, sobald Sie die Standardeinstellungen zu den Shop-Preisanzeigen in den Plugineinstellungen des Moduls konfiguriert haben.

Advanced Promotion Suite Plugin

Neben den üblichen Einstellungen der Promotions können wir noch einstellen, ob z.B. Gutscheincodes hier greifen dürfen oder nicht. Besteht die Möglichkeit, dass sich eine Promotion mit einer anderen überschneiden könnte (MyDealz würde sich freuen), dann kann das ebenfalls hier ausgeschlossen werden.

Promotion Winterschlussverkauf Backend 1

Wichtig ist zudem natürlich auch das Regelwerk, auf welche Artikel diese Promotion greifen soll. In diesem sehr einfachen Beispiel sollen es eben nur Artikel aus den Kategorien „Fashion“ sein. Daher sieht unser Regelwerk wie im folgenden Screenshot aus.

Promotion Winterschlussverkauf Backend 2

Sobald diese Promotion aktiviert worden ist, werden alle Preise gemäß unseren Einstellungen mit einem Streichpreis versehen und um 10 % reduziert. In der Kategorie sieht das dann folgendermaßen aus:

Promotion Winterschlussverkauf

20% Rabatt auf Warenkörbe über 100€ und mit min. 3 Artikeln

Produkt- oder Kategorieunabhängige Warenkorbrabatte können ebenfalls vergeben werden. In dem Beispiel hier wählen wir als Modus „Warenkorb: Prozentualer Rabatt“ und nehmen folgende Einstellungen im Regelwerk vor.

Promotion WK Set

Im Frontend wird dieser Rabatt dann erst sichtbar, sobald der Kunde in den Warenkorb geht. Natürlich kann auch hier mit den Freitextfeldern gearbeitet werden, sodass Ihre Kunden bereits auf der Produktdetailseite von dieser Aktion wissen.

Promotion WK Frontend

10% Rabatt auf Neuheiten (In Verbindung mit einem Product Stream)

Die noch vergleichsweise neuen Shopware Product Streams lassen sich ebenfalls mit den Promotions kombinieren. Haben wir einen Product Stream für neue Artikel im Shop hinterlegt, dann kann explizit dieser angesprochen werden. Hierzu wählen wir im Regelwerk der Promotion einfach den Product Stream aus.

Promotion Neuheiten

Kaufe 3 zahle 2 Aktion auf Artikel mit hohem Lagerbestand aus Kategorie XY

Shopware selbst deklariert dieses Plugin als vom Einzelhandel inspiriert. Zugegeben, solche 3 für 2 oder 2 für 1 Aktionen kennt man durchaus branchenübergreifend. Als Modus muss hier „Kaufe X bekomme Y umsonst“ eingestellt werden. In unserem Beispiel möchten wir diese Aktion nur auf Artikel ausrollen, welche min. einen Lagerbestand von 10 haben und aus einer bestimmten Kategorie kommen. Im Backend müssen wir hierzu folgendes Regelwerk einstellen.

Promotion 3 für 2 Backend

Im Im Warenkorb wird diese Promotion nun automatisch aktiv, sobald 3 Artikel enthalten sind, die unserem Regelwerk entsprechen. Der günstigste Artikel ist dann umsonst.

Promotion 3 für 2 WK

Spezielle Rabatte für Facebook Fans oder Newsletter Empfänger

Sollen gewisse Promotions nur für ganz bestimmte Kanäle angeboten werden, dann können wir dies mit Gutscheincodes lösen. Eine Promotion kann nämlich erst aktiviert werden, wenn im Warenkorb ein bestimmter Gutscheincode eingegeben wird. Diese Kombination erlaubt es Ihnen beispielsweise eine Promotion nur für Ihre Facebook Fans oder Newsletter Empfänger zu erstellen. Kunden, die z.B. über die organische Suche bei Google kommen, sehen dann nichts von dieser Aktion.

Promotion Gutschein

Fazit

Wie bereits am Anfang des Artikels erwähnt, ist dieses neue Plugin von Shopware unglaublich mächtig. Die vorgestellten Funktionen bilden dabei wirklich nur einen Bruchteil der Möglichkeiten ab. Aufgrund dessen sollte man sich für dieses Plugin intensiv Zeit nehmen, gerade wenn zuerst die kostenlose Testversion genutzt wird.

Sicherlich gibt es noch einige Verbesserungsvorschläge, die sicherlich mit der Zeit kommen werden. Um beispielsweise eine Promotion nur auf Artikel mit einer bestimmten Marge zu begrenzen, muss man unabhängig vom Plugin Tricks anwenden und dann z.B. die Marge in ein Attributsfeld zu schreiben, sodass man es wieder in den Promotions nutzen kann. Dies ist zwar etwas umständlich, jedoch auch kein Beinbruch.

Als wir die ersten Vögel vom Dach haben zwitschern hören, dass Shopware an solch einem Plugin arbeitet, war die Befürchtung gewesen, dass es relativ einfach werden könnte (z.B. nur 3 für 2 Aktionen und Dergleichen). Aber aufgrund der individuell einstellbaren Regeln für jede Promotion wird dieses Modul zu einer sehr mächtigen Waffe. Dank der Verbindungsmöglichkeit mit den Gutscheinen, können so auch einzelne Kanäle mit Aktionen bespielt werden. Zusammengefasst hat Shopware mit diesem Modul einen sehr großen Schritt nach vorne gemacht und viele Shopbetreiber werden damit ganz sicher ihren Spass haben.

 
0 Antworten

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Wollen Sie an der Diskussion teilnehmen?
Feel free to contribute!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.